Katelyn Detweiler

Katelyn lives, works, and writes in Brooklyn, NY. Literary agent by day and YA author by night, Katelyn is the author of Immaculate and Transcendent, and her latest release, The Undoing of Thistle Tate.

Upcoming events

July 27, 2018, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

The Doylestown Bookshop

Katelyn will be visiting the bookshop to sign copies and discuss her new YA novel, The Undoing of Thistle Tate.

This YA novel - that sees famous teen author Thistle Tate struggle to keep her biggest secret: the real identity of the author of her bestselling books - is the perfect summer read for teen bookworms everywhere, with a love triangle, an insider's depiction of the publishing world, and nonstop, page-turning action. For fans of Rainbow Rowell and E. Lockhart.

Learn more

About Katelyn

Katelyn Detweiler was born and raised in a small town in eastern Pennsylvania, living in a centuries-old farmhouse surrounded by fields and woods. She spent the vast majority of childhood with her nose in a book or creating make-believe worlds with friends, daydreaming about how she could turn those interests into an actual paying career. After graduating from Penn State University with a B.A. in English Literature, emphasis in Creative Writing and Women’s Studies, she packed her bags and made the move to New York City, determined to break into the world of publishing. She worked for two years in the marketing department of Macmillan Children’s Group before moving in 2010 to the agency side of the business at Jill Grinberg Literary, where she is currently a literary agent representing books for all ages and across all genres.

Katelyn lives in a cozy Brooklyn apartment with her husband Danny and her son Alfie, surrounded by stacks of books and records and diapers. When she’s not reading or writing or taking care of a tiny human, Katelyn enjoys yoga, fancy beverages, and road trips. She frequently treks back to her hometown in Pennsylvania, a lovely green escape from life in the city, and her favorite place to write.